bridalexpert

Customer Service, at your service

In Uncategorized on March 8, 2009 at 11:27 pm

Employee: “Hi, how can I help you?”

Customer: “I’m just looking.”

Employee: “Ok, what type of dress are you looking for?”

“Oh, just a dress.”

Employee: “Ok. when is the date of the wedding?”

Customer: “I’m just looking for a dress. Is this not the right place to look for a dress?!?”

She walks away, intent on finding a dress Ms. Independent-style.

Half an hour later, the customer walks to the front desk and put a bridesmaid dress down by the register.

“I’d like to purchase this dress.”

She picked a sample dress.  One that we have to special order.

“I’m sorry ma’am. You can’t buy this dress. It’s a sample. If you want it, you have to order a new one in the size and color of your choice.”

“Ok, then I’ll order it.”

“All right, when do you need the dress by?”

“In two weeks.”

“I’m sorry, the dresses take 12-16 weeks to make.”

A long, exasperated sigh. Followed by a snippy “Well, why does it take so long?”

“Ma’am, these dresses are made overseas before they are shipped to the US.”

“I don’t understand.”

“All wedding gowns and bridesmaid dresses are all made overseas. They’re cut to the size and color you choose. The dresses are basically made to order.”

She slams her purse on the counter to look for her keys.

“Well I wish someone would have told me this when I came in!”

Leave a Reply

